How we support our students

Our pastoral care system has a vertical structure based on 5 Colleges. Heads of College work closely with their form tutor team to ensure that we get to know every student. Students are individually valued and well-supported.

Form tutors see their form twice a day so they should be the first point of contact for parents who have any concerns

Heads of College, closely supported by a Pastoral Support Manager, have overall responsibility for the efficiency and effectiveness of their form tutor teams. They should be the point of contact for parents who have more serious concerns about a student’s overall conduct, effort or academic progress.

Our pastoral care system aims to promote responsible behaviour and respect for ourselves and each other. We are committed to a positive approach and, whenever possible, praise and rewards are used to motivate and encourage the students. There is a clear code of conduct which students are expected to follow at all times and this is underpinned by appropriate sanctions.

College Structure

CollegeHead of CollegePastoral Support Manager
JupiterMiss Luckman
nluckman@shenleyacademy.org.uk
Mrs Benham
sbenham@shenleyacademy.org.uk
MercuryMiss Pownall
cpownall@shenleyacademy.org.uk
Miss Stevenson
estevenson@shenleyacademy.org.uk
NeptuneMrs Baker
lbaker@shenleyacademy.org.uk
Mr Beeston
sbeeston@shenleyacademy.org.uk
SaturnMr Wood
mwood@shenleyacademy.org.uk
Miss Fletcher
sfletcher@shenleyacademy.org.uk
VenusMr Coy
tcoy@shenleyacademy.org.uk
Miss Blanchette
kblanchette@shenleyacademy.org.uk
Admissions information How to Apply
We recommend
About
Useful Information
Contact