How we support our students

Our pastoral care system has a horizontal system based on year groups. Assistant Headteachers: Progress Leaders work closely with their form tutor team to ensure that we get to know every student. Students are individually valued and well-supported.

Form tutors see their form twice a day so they should be the first point of contact for parents who have any concerns

Assistant Headteachers: Progress Leaders, closely supported by a Pastoral Support Manager, have overall responsibility for the efficiency and effectiveness of their form tutor teams. They should be the point of contact for parents who have more serious concerns about a student’s overall conduct, effort or academic progress.

Our pastoral care system aims to promote responsible behaviour and respect for ourselves and each other. We are committed to a positive approach and, whenever possible, praise and rewards are used to motivate and encourage the students. There is a clear code of conduct which students are expected to follow at all times and this is underpinned by appropriate sanctions.

Pastoral Structure

Assistant Headteacher: Progress LeaderPastoral Support Manager
J Burns (Assistant Headteacher: Progress - Years 7 & 8)
Jahniaah.Burns@E-ACT.org.uk
Mr S Beeston (Pastoral Support Manager Y7)
Steve.Beeston@E-ACT.org.uk
Mr J Cook (Pastoral Support Manager Y8)
Josh.Cook@E-ACT.org.uk
Mr K Robbins (Assistant Headteacher: Progress - Years 9&10)
Karl.Robbins@E-ACT.org.uk
Ms S Fletcher (Pastoral Support Manager Y9)
Samantha.Fletcher@E-ACT.org.uk
Miss E Stevenson (Pastoral Support Manager Y10)
Elizabeth.Stevenson@E-ACT.org.uk
Mr B Moy (Assistant Headteacher: Progress - Year 11)
Ben.Moy@E-ACT.org.uk
Miss R Evans (Pastoral Support Manager Y11)
Raisa.Evans@E-ACT.org.uk
Admissions information How to Apply
We recommend
About
Useful Information
Contact